Ko Tao, Thailand (27 April)

We had a nice slow and relaxing day. We tanned for an hour in the morning and then spent the rest of the day in the shade. Went for lunch. Chatted to the Israeli couple again for a while. Spent a few hours writing my blog. I decided to try out another massage so went for the 1 hour full body oil massage at 3:30pm – it was heaven and only cost £7! The lady has a little hut on the beach so you get massaged listening to the sea.

Pete took his lilo out and paddled around the rocks for an hour. We were hungry again at 5pm so we went for a very early dinner. I wanted to upload my updated blogs but could only get internet reception in one spot in the room so I had to stand in the middle of the room holding my iPad at an exact hight to get signal! That wasn’t fun and my arms were aching after 30 minutes. I could have gone to the resort restaurant that has great signal but I couldn’t be bothered so just stood awkwardly for half an hour whilst uploading.

During all of this Pete decided to torture me by going through his iPod and playing really old songs that he use to love (which included some heavy metal) as he had a little trip down memory lane.

Then we just read our books and were asleep by 10pm!


Leave a comment